Skip to main content

Is Curtin open on public holidays?

Curtin closes on the majority of public holidays. There are 8 public holidays throughout the year that Curtin observes and remains closed:

  • New Years Day
  • Australia Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Easter Tuesday (This is not an official public holiday, although Curtin does not open)
  • Anzac Day
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

For a full calendar showing all public holiday, please check the Academic calendar webpage.

Is this answer helpful?
Updated 12/11/2018 12.12 PM

Are you receiving our latest info?

Want to know more about our new courses, career possibilities and the best ways to manage your time?

Keep in touch to receive fresh ideas, tips and resources and be the first to hear about upcoming events.

Find out more keyboard_arrow_right