Skip to main content

What is a Teaching area?

Curtin is divided into five discipline-based Faculties with each Faculty responsible for administering its own coursework and research programs. 

Teaching schools and departments are grouped under faculties and emphasise the multidisciplinary diversity of the University.

Research centres and units operating within faculties highlight the University's expanding research profile. To view a full list of the University's faculties, schools and departments, please visit the Schools and Faculties Index website.

Is this answer helpful?
Updated 12/11/2018 03.38 PM

Are you receiving our latest info?

Want to know more about our new courses, career possibilities and the best ways to manage your time?

Keep in touch to receive fresh ideas, tips and resources and be the first to hear about upcoming events.

Find out more keyboard_arrow_right